If you’re thinkin’ about my baby

Hole

Oh, black and whites. You so spooky and retro.

Pier

An older picture above, and a more recent pier shot in Atlantic City from the 4th of July. A lovely Impossible Project vintage camera dealer at Brooklyn Flea let me take a picture with his Polaroid Big Shot over the weekend. It has a fixed focus of only 4 feet, great for portraits and not much else, so he let me dance the “Big Shot shuffle” and take a portrait of Evan where the flash cube is obviously assaulting his eyeballs. It was so impractical and awesome and now I want one.

There are some really good things happening lately, but you know that already.

Somebody, let’s plan a photo shoot soon. I need to get more comfortable with shooting things that will talk back to me.

xo

 

Comments
One Response to “If you’re thinkin’ about my baby”
  1. corkieee says:

    beautiful pictures, beautiful lady! come snap my face soon. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

