Commemorate.

 

Not only am I proud to be an American, I am proud to be a Pennsylvanian, a Philadelphian, a voter, a woman, a gay rights supporter, and an employed, educated person who tweets pictures of herself during the work day. Traveling abroad sometimes has the effect of turning “proud to be an American” into “slightly ashamed and stay quiet on the street otherwise they will ABSOLUTELY KNOW I’m an American,” but that shouldn’t be the case. If I was Canadian, I would be proud to be that too. I feel confident that our country can find a balance, where we cooperate with the world on foreign issues and cooperate with each other on the ever-present domestic issues. I will never not vote, even if I’m not salivating over the choices. (That’s a weird choice of words, there.) But that’s just the thing: we have a choice, when so many people don’t, so WHY IN THE BLEEDING HELL wouldn’t we exercise the right to use it?

We chose yesterday.

And even though it was not my first but my second time exercising that right, it was pretty damn cool.

Comments
One Response to “Commemorate.”
  1. fissionerror says:

    I DIDN’T GET A STICKER WTF Abington township?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

