PPAC’s Philly Photo Day

 

So here’s my submission for the Philadelphia Photo Arts Center’s Philly Photo Day (last Friday). Not my favorite picture ever by far, but it’s the view of Girard Ave. from the El station above the street, run through Photoshop for just an eensy bit of color saturation. My choices were between this one, a view of the Comcast Center through some scraggly trees on Arch St., and some gorgeous red and yellow flowers decorating the outside of my office building. This one felt the most appropriate for my current experience with this city. And yes, I took it with my iPhone, because I wasn’t about to cart a real DSLR on the subway with me on a rainy day.

Sure, I could have gotten really into it and tried much harder to create the perfect picture, but I’m lazy. And I kind of love looking through that fence on quiet rainy mornings and watching Girard wake up.

So, NoLibs, here’s to another week we get to wake up together.

Leave a Reply

