Daylight.

Today I ran for, oh, maybe 15 blocks down Spring Garden to get to my interview on time. Sadly, my train put me much closer to my destination than I originally realized, and I took a poorly thought-out subway ride too far west. Did I make it on time? Of course I did, because my name is Alisa Hathaway, and I’m allergic to being late to anything. And this was important to me.

Now I get to do the unfun part, which is the waiting and the not knowing and the self-doubt. I’m making a concerted effort not to sweat it, so we’ll see how it goes, blogbuds. Here’s a photo that’s a bit too bright, a bit too tall, and not quite up to snuff, which is fitting with how I felt about today in general.

Tomorrow’s another day!

Comments
One Response to “Daylight.”
  1. Kay says:

    Hey! You’re beautiful! What was the job for? You’ll have to let me know how it turns out:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

